Compassion

For several weeks now I have been wanting to put up another post about Compassion International.  I sponsor a child through their program and it has been one of the best decisions I have made this past year.  It’s hard to believe that I started sponsoring Obsa from Ethiopia one year ago!  I remember sitting in my home with my friend Bekah wanting to get as much information from her as possible.  She is a huge advocate for sponsoring with Compassion.  Her passion is what spoke to me the most about the opportunity I could be a part of in sponsoring a child.  I really wanted to sponsor a child in Africa and also I wanted to see if there were children with disabilities.  You are probably wondering about the disabilities part.  Well, my brother has Cerebral Palsy and two of my closest friends growing up are hearing impaired.  So, the search was on!  One day I ended up going to the Compassion website while I was at work and the only photo that popped up was Obsa’s.  I decided to look at his information and he lives in Ethiopia and he is hearing impaired in his right ear! I knew that I was to sponsor him.  Also, his birthday is the day before mine!

This December I have taken part in the “All I want for Christmas” project that Compassion has asked their sponsors to be apart of.  I get the wonderful opportunity to pray for a child who needs to be sponsored and share with others about this child.  I’ve been slack on the sharing with my blog! I have shared in person but not on here! 😦  But that is changing today!

Thiago de Lima Oliveira is whom I am praying for!  He lives in Brazil with his mother and father.  He is 10 years old and enjoys soccer and playing with cars and marbles!  If you would like more information please leave a comment and I will get in touch with you.  If you don’t want information would you be willing to pray for Thiago and that God sends him the right sponsor? Thank you!

Here is Compassion’s website: http://www.compassion.com  Go check it out! 🙂

One thought on “Compassion

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Compassion « Becky's World -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

