Happy New Year!

A few days late! 🙂  Sorry for being a bit MIA this past week.  I was out of town for New Years enjoying some time in Nashville and doing my best to relax.  Something I truly don’t know how to do very well.  I’m a doer by nature.  I was really grateful to be able to spend time with my sister Julia and my best friend Jamie.  On NYE we went downtown to hear the live music and ring in the New Year.  I have to say its been one of the best New Years I have had in quite a while!

This year I am going to be training to run a 5K in March (http://www.bridgerun.com/) and I am thinking about doing a half marathon! I decided that running would be a great thing for me to start doing this year.  I love exercising but I just haven’t done a whole lot of it in a while.  I look like a runner but I have never run more than a mile or two at a time.

I have also started a challenge that Pete Wilson and his church Crosspoint (in Nashville) are doing this month.  Its to read one chapter in Proverbs every day! http://twitter.com/#search?q=%23cp31days I am now caught up with everyone else and its day five! I will do my best to blog about how it is going.  My other 90 challenge is getting better! I am learning many more things in scripture that I have probably heard before but for some reason now it is resounding deeply in my heart.  I like structure so its nice to have a bit of that for my personal study at the moment.

I’m looking forward to the New Year… last year was very difficult.

What are you doing this year that will be different than last year?

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. i’m relieved for the clean-slateness the new year brings. i’m comforted that things are much better than they were a year ago. and i’m attempting to live with more hope-colored lenses than i normally do.

    i’m not a resolutions girl, but this year i decided to one-word it. RISK. that’s my focus for 2010, and it’s already kicking my ace! shoooo… gonna be a hard but good year.

    • You have challenged me greatly to think of a word to focus on this year! I am still trying to come up with one. 🙂 Risk is a big word and its something I am going to have to do this year with certain aspects of my life.

  2. Yikes, I think I just read “Risk” up above….tapping down the fear. Moving on, structure is something my Sis likes and needs for her quiet time. Loose as a goose, is how I go with it. Traveling up and down His word.

    Something different this year than last: going where the wild things are. Really. Because He’s wilder than anything I can imagine. Limiting HIM is a bad habit!

    Tammy@If Meadows Speak….

    (riding my “pony” outta here 😉 )

    • Hi Tammy! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! 🙂
      Limiting God is a bad habit I have as well! I love that you travel up and down His word like you do! You never know what you are going to come across! 🙂

Leave a Reply

