Update: 90 Day Challenge

Luke 2:19 But Mary kept all these things and pondered them in her heart. (ESV)  The Message version: Mary kept all these things to herself, holding them dear, deep within herself.

Have you ever really stopped and meditated on that verse?  If I had been Mary I probably would have shouted from the rooftops (or in more modern terms blogged about) all that was going on in her world.  She was witnessing history and decided to sit, ponder and enjoy the moment.  She knew that she was apart of something special. God had chosen her and she was cherishing it deeply.  I may be reading to much into this and making it more than I should but there are so many times in my life I forget to just sit and enjoy the moment.  To take all that God has been doing in my life and cherish it deep within me. I desire to enjoy and cherish all that God has given me and is doing in my world so much more than I do.  I guess its a learning curve…

This is just a small part of what I am learning through my 90 day challenge.

4 thoughts on “Update: 90 Day Challenge

  1. I love that verse too. I’m convinced that girl had wisdom beyond her years. She didn’t respond like a crazy teenager overwhelmed by the drama of her circumstances. She reflected and cherished her situation. Such great perspective!

Leave a Reply

