My Strengths

Recently I was introduced to the book “Strength Finder 2.0” by Tom Rath.  I took the test today to see where my strengths were.  I don’t think it was a surprise to see the results but I enjoyed reading about the top five.  It reinforced what I knew to be some of my strengths and I’m looking forward to creating a plan with goals to work more with my strengths in my life. Here are what my top five are:

Belief

Developer

Responsibility

Woo

Connectedness

I found the “Woo” strength to be interesting.  It is a person that likes to make others feel at ease but it was the last part of the description that caused me to pause.  It said that when you are separated from someone who is dear to you that their absence saddens you.  When I read that I remembered something that I had said to my mom and one of my best friends this week. I hate having all my best friends being in other states from me! 😦  Yeah it makes me sad that I am not able to spend quality time with them.  I have felt this a lot this week.

Leave a Reply

