Budgeting

I have to be honest here. I in no way realized how hard of a time I would have with budgeting my money. I mean I have always been good in the sense that I make sure there is money for my bills and what ever is left over I use for food, gas and miscellaneous stuff.  BUT budgeting requires some long term planning and thinking of which I was not prepared for at all! :/  I don’t know why I didn’t see this coming but I didn’t.  And with the light at the end of the tunnel at being debt free in three months I see that the need for budgeting is so much more important as I move forward.  I know it will take me a while to get it.  And I am learning that its okay to take baby steps.  I like everything done quickly and efficiently in my world.

So with that said… I head off to read more of the book for my small group meeting about budgeting and finances!

If you are on a budget was it hard at first or did you make it work right away?

2 thoughts on “Budgeting

Leave a Reply

