My Doctor Apt

Yesterday I went to the doctor to get a bump on my neck checked out.  I noticed it last week but thought that it would go away… it didn’t.  To be honest I was a bit really worried about it.  But I kept going back to some verses that I always lean on when worry sets in…

Prov 3:5-6 “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” And Philippians 4:6-7 “do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” ESV

Before the appointment I really wanted to walk in with peace and leave with peace in my heart that no matter what the doctor said I will be just fine.  Its why I go back to the verses above. I truly did not want to worry and then I read a tweet from @LindseyNobles that said she was “waiting to worry” which is from a post that @GailHyatt had written a bit ago.  So, with loads of prayer and meditating on those verses I chose to share with a few friends and family members what was going on so that they could pray with me, I walked into the doctors office with a peace beyond reason! After I made the appointment I truly did not worry at all about the outcome. (In my world that’s a huge accomplishment!)

I am prone to getting cysts in my wrists due to typing so much but I have never had one any where else.  Little did I know that I would be prone to getting them elsewhere… like my neck! My doctor was glad I came in to get it checked out. I was too! She said that b/c its a small, move-able cyst that basically its a sack of fluid that just built up and will eventually go away.  I was really excited to hear that! I told her I was running now and we also discussed  which vitamins were good for me to take and right before I left she said “by the way you look great”!  Its always a nice feeling to hear that coming from your doctor!

What are you choosing this week to “wait to worry” about?

*Please go read the post by Gail Hyatt, I promise you will be challenged like I was and it will be a great thing!

One thought on “My Doctor Apt

Leave a Reply

