The Voice New Testament

The Voice New Testament is a translation of the Bible.  This particular translation contains commentary through each book which provides historical background information and also gives insight into the mindset of the early believers.

I have enjoyed reading through several of the books in this translation.  I have read through my favorite books: Acts, Colossians, Philippians, and 1 Timothy.  This translation is great for my every day devotionals.  With the commentary throughout I felt like I was gaining more of an understanding of what was taking place during each event.  There are times through out The Voice where the contributors used “picture this event” to set up a certain portion of scripture. (Example: Acts12:6) I enjoyed that as some one who loves to imagine things, trying to picture what it would have been like to be a part of that event.  I have also been to Israel and this translation helped bring back to memories of my time there.

I will definitely continue to read through this translation.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com http://BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

