Name

I realized last night in talking with my friend Linda that most people do not know why I chose the name “Becky’s World” for my blog.  I am assuming most people think its because this is my space to write what I want to write BUT there is a story behind the title!

Several years ago (okay six or seven years ago :)) I went on a trip with my family and a friend of ours to Florida for Spring Training.  For those wondering, Spring Training is for Baseball! I’m a baseball fan and this time of the year (always in March) is a great time to go and watch your favorite teams play in one area… some teams (ie the Braves)  are in Florida and others have their training in Arizona.  Its great fun… you should go next year! 🙂

Okay, back to the story.  (I promise its not a long story!) At some point in the trip my brother was talking with me and got into my personal space and I yelled “WHOAH welcome to Becky’s world… step out please!”.  It became quite the joke from then on out b/c any time some one would get too close they would wait for me to say “welcome to Becky’s world”!:D

In naming my blog I only felt it was right to title it “Becky’s World”… its a great reminder of the trip I took and well this is my world!

Yes, I do know that I have issues! I am well aware of them all!

Ps. I don’t say it as much as I used to…

4 thoughts on “Name

  1. This gave me a chuckle!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting!! I have heard so many stories of people getting angry after they hit someone (my cousin actually had a lady literally attack her) so this just increased my thankfulness for such a wonderful, calm, and collected person. It really helped me stay calm…kinda!

    All that in saying, nice to meet you! I hope to come back often! 🙂

Leave a Reply

