Thrive Africa

If you have been around my blog long enough you know that I will write about ministries that I fully support and I pray that you will want to support one or all of these ministries as well!

I haven’t officially met Alece. I know, I know sounds kind of crazy huh? But its not, and no I am not crazy… well most of the time I am not crazy! 😉 I have “met” her through her blog and Twitter.  Then I discovered that she is the founder of Thrive Africa and I began learning as much as I could about her ministry.  Here is what they call the “nutshell” of the ministry:

Thrive Africa’s vision is to disciple Believers, equip leaders and strengthen the Church in Southern Africa. We accomplish this through Aids prevention, pastoral development, discipleship classes, youth camps, missions trips and more.

I fully believe in her ministry and what they are doing to impact this generation! Alece is passionate, honest about where she is at in this season of life, and truly loves the Lord and people.  People like Alece inspire me to be better in all things I do! (Maybe one day I can get her to share her heart about her ministry in a blog post here!)

Please, please go check out her blog and the website for the ministry.  This is my new favorite mug that I purchased to help support the ministry:

Its a bit blurry! Sorry for that!  Oh and that is my messy desk at work! 😦

6 thoughts on “Thrive Africa

  1. thank you so much for all the ways you actively support Thrive (and me!)… it really means a lot, becky. i can’t wait to hug you sometime — hopefully sooner rather than later!

    (and after this fundraising trip is done, let me know if you’d like me to write something for your blog — i’d be happy to!)

    • You’re welcome and I hope we do get to hug each others neck sooner rather than later!
      And yes, I would love for you to do a blog post for me when you get done with the fundraising trip!

Leave a Reply

