More Biltmore House Pictures

Here are a few from the Gardens:

I felt like I was in a magical fairy land while taking this picture… everything was so colorful and beautiful!

I love this flower. I took several shots of it but this one is my favorite.

I loved being able to capture the water still on the flowers.

(If you haven’t figured it out yet… I love roses! :))

Me and my mom in front of the Biltmore House

For a moment (in the gardens) I felt like I was in “The Secret Garden”.

And whatever this animal is… its pregnant. It kind of creeped me out!

Last but not least here I am standing in front of the Penland School of Crafts.  My great grandmother taught in Penland when it was just the Episcopal school for children.  She lived in Michigan but left for a year to teach mountain children before she got married.

I had a great time with my mom and getting to experience a part of NC that I hadn’t yet.

4 thoughts on “More Biltmore House Pictures

    • It wasn’t so much the goat being pregnant that was creepy… it was the fact that the baby was poking out both sides of the goat. I didn’t get a good shot of that! lol

Leave a Reply

