I’m proud

I’m proud of my parents!

I challenged them to start a running group with me a several weeks ago and they took me up on that!  I’m sure I begged, pleaded and annoyed them to the point they couldn’t do anything but say “yes” to my challenge. 😉

Last night was the start of the third week with our training group.  They both did a great job in keeping up with their groups and even though my dad is a bit sore today (he hurt his ankle) I know they enjoyed it.   We will be running this race together on July 24th.  Of course I am excited and if you live in the Charlotte area come out to the race.  I also just found out that one of the beneficiaries is Lois Lodge a ministry that the church I grew up in runs.

This race will be my second for the summer. I am going to run a 5k on June 19th called the “Summer Breeze“. So, if you like getting up early on a Saturday morning come out and cheer us on! 🙂

7 thoughts on “I’m proud

  1. Accountability in ALL aspects of life is necessary because the spirit may be willing but the flesh is weak. Proud of my brother and sister-in-law 🙂 Becky sometimes it takes a “thorn in the flesh” to get one to become motivated. Thanks for being the “thorn” 🙂

    • Its called the Summer Breeze on June 19th… If you go to Run For Your Life’s website there is a listing of their races but I will email you another website that has all races listed in Charlotte.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’m proud « Becky's World -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

