July 4th

The past couple weeks I took another break from my blog. Not sure why but I did.  So, to get back in the blogging swing of things I decided I would put up some pictures from July 4th and share a bit about what I did.

I started my July 4th going to church with my parents. Everything was fine until our church decided to honor the different branches of our military. I was a big, hot mess during all of that.  Big, hot mess = crying like a baby! My dad was in the Air Force, and both my grandfather’s served in the Army/Air Force.  So the military has always been a part of my family.  My dad stood during the Air Force hymn and of course I was  proud to be sitting there with him standing! Then I remembered both of my grandfathers and the emotional weight of it all caused me to be a blubbering mess for 10 minutes. I still get teary eyed.  I thought after that I wasn’t going to get through my day and evening with out crying even more! UGH… I do not like to cry in public.  The rest of the day though went on with out any more of that! 🙂

I went to a friends pool for a couple of hours and then headed to the Knights baseball game with my family and a couple of friends.  It was a great time! Here are some photos from the evening:

Here we are waiting patiently to get a parking spot before the game

We finally got into the game during the second inning! But we had great seats!

Me and Amy

My sister Julia and Anastasia

The military being honored

I love the Fourth of July and yes, I am a hot mess on that day but it was so good to be around family and friends!

How did you celebrate the 4th?

2 thoughts on “July 4th

  1. Great pictures!!!! just reading your blog brought tears to my eyes thinking about Dad. Think I miss him more now than I did right after he died.

Leave a Reply

