Every Moment Counts

Last Thursday night I hosted a Pampered Chef party. If you haven’t been to one I suggest finding your nearest rep and hosting a party! 🙂 I love all of their stuff! (Or if you don’t have one I will share mine with you…  Her name is April and she’s wonderful!)

A couple of the ladies that showed up I have known most of my life or their life I should say (I’m a bit older than them).  Last night I got to talk to Rose for a while.  She is 19 and I took on a role of mentoring her a few years ago.  I actually baby sat for Rose when she was a toddler!  Anyway, I realized that I hadn’t spent a lot of time with her in the past year when having only 30 minutes to catch up wasn’t long enough!

I need to make more time for Rose and many others in my life that i don’t get to see that often.  I took a bit of a break from a lot of things over the last two years.  I had not been taking good care of myself physically and that led to my not wanting to really be around many people.  So I hid for a while.  That is changing because I am now taking better care of myself. Running has helped me in that way. Plus eating more healthy and getting rest.  I am also learning how to say “no” when I need rest.

I’m a work in progress! Thanks for letting me share a bit of my messiness today.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Every Moment Counts

  1. Interesting. Saying no is hard. You want to help out and be compassionate with those you come in contact with, while not over extending yourself. Great post!

  2. I love this…thank you so much for the reminder! I know I struggle in this area at times. But every since our “Be Rich” series at Cross Point I’ve been attempting to live my life by predeciding what I want and need to do no matter how small the percentage. It IS that work in progress and I’m sure always will be. But the margin and peace that comes is so worth it. I will be praying for your continued progress! I’m proud of you!

    • Thank you Morgan! I’m a doer by nature and I have always felt that if I am not doing something then I am not living up to what I feel everyone is telling me I should be living up to.

Leave a Reply

