My first 1/2 marathon

 

 

 

 

This is a picture my mom took of me last night. I wanted my friends who will be along the race route cheering me on to know what to look for on Saturday.  🙂  So if you are in the Charlotte area come on out Saturday morning, brave the cold weather and cheer me on, along with thousands of others! 🙂

If you would like details of the race go check out the Thunder Road site.

And yes, that is our half decorated tree in the background!

I am getting more and more excited about this race! Not that you could tell or anything! 😀

5 thoughts on “My first 1/2 marathon

  1. You look like you are ready at least clothes wise 🙂 I’m sure your are ready running wise too!! Hope it goes well!! let me know how you do.

  2. Becky you are a beautiful person. There needs to be more of you in our world. A person at peace, a person glowing within. I’m so proud of you. I just wanted to stop and say that to you, before life swept me up. I’m really glad to know you. I hope that you have been well. Talk to you soon.

    Shellbie : )

Leave a Reply

