New Years Resolutions

We all have them! I would like to say that I keep mine every year and that I do wonderful with them. But in reality, I don’t. I actually don’t even write down my resolutions.

I generally think that I need to do somethings different and hope for the best. 🙂

But with the New Year approaching there are things I want to do differently and hope that I will be able to accomplish them.

One thing I learned this year is that so many people are longing for encouragement especially when it comes to being healthy. Most of the people I have interacted with don’t need me (or anyone else for that matter) complaining that they aren’t reaching a goal or they are failing at getting to their goal of being healthy. They want some one to encourage them and keep them accountable.

I want to be more encouraging to others around me this year!!!

Do you have any New Years resolutions? 

Do you write yours down? 

I do have another one and that is to write more on my blog! I got slack this past year!

4 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. I don’t usually write mine down but I am trying to this year. On my blog. That is one of my goals too; to write more on my blogs during 2012.
    Just keep smiling B!

  2. I don’t usually write my resolutions down. I just kind of pick a theme for the year and try to do things that fit that theme.

    This year I want to define my life. In that DEFINE theme, I want to be healthier and hone my skills, etc. But I really want to define my life according to God’s plans. I want to take the time to listen and really learn what God designed me for.

Leave a Reply

