I am can opener inept!

Those were the words that I sent to my mom in a text message today.

I have always had issues with can openers. They really don’t like me. REALLY! Just ask my mom. It has become a family joke. If you want a can opened, do not ask me. I will struggle for longer than it takes for you to get the can open.

I’m. Serious.

My mom suggested an automatic can opener the other day at the store for me to buy. My roommate has one that we have been using but it usually takes me 20 minutes to get the can opened. So, I bought the can opener feeling a bit proud that nothing can go wrong with this. It looks simple and it practically opens the can for you!

Boy was I wrong! 100 percent wrong!

Last night in the middle of making the wonderful Sherried Tomato Soup from the Pioneer Woman, I tried to open up the can of tomatoes that it calls for and not only did the new can opener not work for me, I hurt my shoulder using my roommates can opener! AH!

Who does that? Who hurts themselves trying to open up a can? ME, that’s who! 😀

Yes, that really happened and I am can opener inept! 😀

 

2 thoughts on “I am can opener inept!

  1. I feel your pain. I bought a fancy manual can opener that was supposed to be amazing. Easy to use! Safe! Blahblahblah! Instead, it is – to put it politely – a big waste of space. And an arm workout. And the most infuriating thing in my kitchen!

    I’ll stop now. But I’m just saying that I feel your pain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

