My Walk In Pictures

I have two more weeks until I am able to run again. I’m driving myself crazy by not being able to be out and running, so I decided to take a walk today while my friends run. 🙂 I also decided to take pictures on my walk and show you some of the sights that were along my route.

Tree outside the running store

 

I liked the little bit of blue sky in this shot

 

Boutique shops not opened yet

Race clock in Freedom Park

There was a 5k Cupid Cup race this morning and the clock above was used during the race.

New trees planted in Freedom Park

 

Train at Freedom Park

When I was little, my parents would take us (me, my brother and sister) to Freedom park and I would play on this engine. There is only part of the engine that people/kids are allowed on now. I have great memories from my childhood going to Freedom park. It is one of my favorite places in Charlotte.

Leave a Reply

