Weekend Recap/Dad’s 60th Birthday

This past weekend, my family celebrated my dad’s 60th birthday! We (me, my mom and sister) decided to surprise my dad with two people, my grandmother and my brother! With all the craziness of the planning, both surprises worked! Although my dad got more suspicious as Friday evening wore on and my mom was still not home from “work”. With a little creativity and some acting skills (on my part) we were able to pull it off. Dad was surprised and pleased. Which made the rest of us happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

On Saturday, his actual birthday we celebrated with family and friends at the house that evening with a small party. Everyone had a great time and I am so thankful for everyone coming and celebrating my dad! I know he felt loved, even if grandma told stories about him as a child and how he got into trouble all the time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are some pictures:

My dad, he doesn't look 60 does he?

 

My grandmother with some of our favorite kids!

 

Family

It was great seeing my grandmother and my brother this weekend! I am very grateful it worked out for both of them to come and celebrate a milestone birthday.

We look forward to celebrating many more birthdays with you, Dad!

 

5 thoughts on “Weekend Recap/Dad’s 60th Birthday

  1. No your Dad doesn’t look 60 he looks like his cousin Tim… I wish I could have been there to add my stories to your Grandma’s especially me catching him and a neighbor boy smoking in the garage… and then how he said he would kill me if I told Dad… Needless to say I survived because I didn’t tell but Dad found out anyway.. ah yes… the stories….. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

