In the middle of a hard week…

This week has just been hard. It has been hard for me to get up in the mornings, where I usually don’t have a problem with it. (I’m a morning person so waking up early is not that difficult.) Three days in a row, I have reset my alarm to wake me up later. I’m not a fan of the snooze button. 🙂

Work has been hard because the AC just started working properly! YAY! No more 83 degree work days. Okay, the temperature is still reading 81 degrees. Hopefully by the end of the day it will read more like 71 degrees.

My allergies have been hitting hard because of the pollen count. Waking up with swollen eyes is no fun. 😦 That has been my reality the last three mornings.

And to top off the hard…I decided for my health’s sake to try a gluten free diet! AH! Things I once considered a staple are now off limits. I also tried to make the “gluten free” diet harder than it needs to be for me. I was stressing myself out big time trying to figure out what I can and can’t eat. I learned from my friend Amy, take it one day at a time.

But I am not only surviving, I am persevering as well! 🙂 (<—-That’s for you Lisa!)

Are you in the middle of a hard week? If so, I am praying along with you that the week will get better.

6 thoughts on “In the middle of a hard week…

  1. Hate that for you! Listen, gluten-free is tough on its own and paired with ANYTHING is nearly impossible. You’re doing a great job and yes, one day at a time and sometimes one MEAL at a time! I think it’s also gotten easier for us now that our pantry is stocked up and I have good alternatives to those staples. It just takes some transition time to find those things.

    • Talking to you on Sunday really helped me! I keep reminding myself “one day at a time”. If you couldn’t tell already, I’m an all or nothing kinda gal. 🙂

  2. I am feeling ya on the hard to get up part. I normally am out the door for work no later than 630 or 7…since last week, it’s been more like waking up at 7. (resetting the alarm, too!) 😉 Gotta get out of that habit.

    The week itself hasn’t been hard, and there has been so many GREAT things. I think this season I’m in is a little difficult when it comes to my relationships with people. While some are flourishing, others have taken a perplexing turn where I feel like I missed a memo and have pissed some folks off but they aren’t telling me. Or I’m paranoid. SOOOO, that part, is where I’m in the middle of a hard week.

    Hope your week smoothes out! YAY for AC! 🙂

    • Morgan, I have to get out of the habit too! Here’s to tomorrow morning being better! 🙂
      I definitely understand the relationship struggles you are talking about. Those are no fun! 😦

  3. FYI, it has been proving that if your medical provider has not suggested you be on a glutten-free eating habit it can be harmful to your health….you need to take Zyrtic or Claritan with or without D so your life would be much easier.

    • Debbie~ I will definitely be going to the doctor about this as well. 🙂 I’m trying to get my digestive system to work properly! I did take some off brand Claritan this week. That has definitely helped.

Leave a Reply

