Julia and Dad’s finish

On Sunday, my sister, Julia and my dad ran a half marathon. For Julia, this was her first half and I could not be more proud of her accomplishment! This was my dad’s second half marathon! They both did great and finished in 2:30:24. That was the time that Julia had wanted and she got it! 🙂

Yes, I am very proud and that is me on the video screaming the loudest. My favorite part is telling Julia to beat dad across the finish line and her reaction! She was so caught up in everyone cheering that she didn’t realize that my dad had kept going and didn’t slow down!

It was a great morning with our running family. Mom accomplished another 5k and did it in under 50 min! She deserved the medal she received at the end!

Here’s to many more races!

Victory Lane with the family!

4 thoughts on “Julia and Dad’s finish

Leave a Reply

