Weariness

I am pushing through the tiredness that I feel and it’s only 10:30am. I wake up tired most days now. Maybe because I dream all night? Or I toss and turn most nights? Either way, the tiredness has become a mainstay. People get on me for yawning so much when it is only 6:30pm. I’m not sure how to stop it, I’m tired.

This morning as I was dwelling on this again, I was reminded of these verses from Isaiah 40:29-31 (NIV)

29 He gives strength to the weary 
   and increases the power of the weak. 
30 Even youths grow tired and weary, 
   and young men stumble and fall; 
31 but those who hope in the LORD 
   will renew their strength. 
They will soar on wings like eagles; 
   they will run and not grow weary, 
   they will walk and not be faint.

I may be weary and tired at the moment but I know that the Lord’s strength is what will sustain me! I find comfort that I don’t have to figure it all out.

If you are tired and weary, I will be praying for you and I hope you find comfort in those verses!

2 thoughts on “Weariness

  1. if you are dreaming then you are at the most restful state of sleep, REM sleep. you should consider your diet (not as in dieting, either), b/c if you are not getting all the right nutrients your body will not be giving enough energy for you to function without feeling tired…..

    • My roommate suggested taking in more iron and vitamin B. The only thing that has really been taken out of my diet is regular breads and doughnuts! 🙂 I don’t eat as much in the way of processed foods like I used to. I definitely feel better, just on the tired side too much but it is improving with each day!

Leave a Reply

