Born in the USA? No.

Do you know the song “Born in the USA” by Bruce Springsteen? I love to sing along to this song every year on the 4th of July. My mom noticed it one year and jokingly said “Becky, you can not sing that song.” I looked at her questioning why I could not sing this song. Then I got it, I was in fact not born in the USA. So I decided to change the lyrics to suit me, “I was Born in the UK”! πŸ™‚ Β This conversation has become regular on the Fourth of July. It happened during the fireworks show we went to on Wednesday.

With every fiber of my being I am an American who just happened to be born in England. πŸ™‚

With all of that said, here are a couple videos I shot of the fireworks from the WBT 1110 am show on Wednesday night at Knights Stadium.

The middle of the show:

 

And the grand finale:

 

What did you do on the 4th of July this year?

One thought on “Born in the USA? No.

Leave a Reply

