What are you seeking?

A few nights ago, my team manager, Mike, at OCC shared a verse from Matthew about seeking the Lord. Seeking His kingdom and not our own will. It has been a great reminder for me during this season of my life. I have no idea where I will be after the job at OCC is finished but I know God is in control and if I continue to seek His kingdom and not my own, I will see God work in wonderful ways.

Matthew 6:33 “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

Last night at work, I met a lot of people from all over the world and I also met a fellow YWAM’er. (Youth With A Mission) I immediately called my mom after work, sharing story after story about who I had met and where they were from. I think I was talking so fast at one point I had to remind myself to breathe! 😀 My heart was full and joy was over flowing that I didn’t think I would get to sleep last night. I can honestly say that when my heart and mind are focused on God, nights like that will happen more often. Joy will overflow.

So during this season of temporary employment and also the Christmas season, I choose to seek first the One that knows me inside and out. He alone will provide and knows where I am to be. It is not easy at times and I get discouraged but I know that seeking God first is the best way to live each day.

What do you seek daily for peace and joy?

*Operation Christmas Child (OCC)

 

Leave a Reply

