Operation Christmas Child

Operation Christmas Child seasonal work has ruined me for the ordinary. Which is a great thing. I felt like I was on a mission trip or at camp for three weeks in my hometown. I LOVED it with everything in me. That is probably why I am completely exhausted. 🙂

The work was hard but that never bothered me. I like hard work. I like knowing that I could be a part of a team that works together on a project that is as simple as packing shoe boxes but will impact a child’s life in a big way.

I will never forget this season of my life. If I seem a bit distant and reflective in the coming weeks, please forgive me.  I have a lot to process and in the meantime a full time job to find as well. I do hope that my schedule will get back to some sense of normal soon. I can’t wait to share the stories I have, with you all!

Here are a few pictures of my team (Spicy Green) from our last night together at OCC.

Me and Asia

Me and Asia

 

Marc, Bob and Chip. Some of the guys I ate dinner with each night!

Marc, Bob and Chip. Some of the guys I ate dinner with each night!

 

Me and my line manager, Mike. He was great to work for!

Me and my line manager, Mike. He was great to work for!

 

Mike and Amy! One of my favorite pictures!

Mike and Amy! One of my favorite pictures!

Samuel and his scanner angels!

Samuel and his scanner angels!

Monteece worked on my line with Bob and Amy.

Monteece worked on my line with Bob and Amy.

The "Spicy" Green team minus Sharon and Monteece!

The “Spicy” Green team minus Sharon and Monteece!

Me and Sharon!

Me and Sharon!

Me and Saah. He said I was one of his "Favorite" people but with his accent I thought he said I was one of his "Favorite White" person! LOL

Me and Saah. He said I was one of his “Favorite” people but with his accent I thought he said I was one of his “Favorite White” people! LOL He kept me laughing with his stories! 

Me and Trisha! She and her husband are missionaries to Nicaragua!

Me and Trisha! She and her husband are missionaries to Nicaragua!

Brian on his way out the door of the last night at OCC.

Brian on his way out the door of the last night at OCC.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Operation Christmas Child

Leave a Reply

