Lukewarm by Will Montgomery

I recently finished reading “Lukewarm” by Will Montgomery and I am pretty sure he begged me on Twitter to write a review. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been a “fan” of Will’s writing for a while, via his blog. Sadly, I have not read his first book “Polar Bear” but, I did read this one! That should count, right? I do read his blog on a regular basis.

Lukewarm is a fiction book about relationships. Romantic, friendship and family relationships we all have. It is written via the eyes of Luke, a thirty-something guy in Nashville trying to navigate his way through the relationships that surround him ย and come out of the situations as unscathed as possible. This proves to be a little difficult as Luke is very opinionated and has lots of rules on how things should work. Even though Luke might be right about a lot of things, his roommate “B” and his sister Harvi don’t really want to hear what he has to say at first. Things don’t always work out perfectly, but in the end, Luke, “B” and Harvi all learn lessons that will help them with future relationships. The brother/sister interaction between Luke and Harvi was one of my favorite parts of the book. Will did a great job showing how much they love each other and look out for one another.

For Will’s first fiction novel, I felt he did a great job. I recommend picking up a copy and reading!

I look forward to the next book which I hope will he will finish before the end of next year!

Disclaimer: I bought Will’s book, all opinions are my own. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Lukewarm by Will Montgomery

Leave a Reply

