JAF Conference/New Job

On January 13th I flew out to California for the Joni and Friends staff conference and had a blast! I loved getting to know more people within the organization and learn more about who I am working for and with. I can honestly say I met a lot of new friends and was able to hear their stories and how they were connected to the ministry. It has been a while since I have been in full time ministry and I realized how much I had missed it when being out in CA. One of my favorite moments of the week was putting up a picture of the church where the conference was being held on Facebook and getting a response from my dear friend, Rachel, from my DTS in YWAM that, the church I had been in all week was her home church! 

I knew that I had to see her. I needed to hug my friend and catch up even if it were for a brief few minutes. I’m pretty sure I squealed when I saw her on Thursday morning! I got to meet one of her daughters as well! It has been too long since we had really talked or even caught up when it wasn’t on Facebook. Yes, it made me miss more of my closest friends from YWAM. I wish I could round them all up in one place for a week and hang out. Although I am sure one week would not be enough for any of us. 🙂

I was able to learn more how my job works and who to connect with when I have problems. I learned that grace is always there when I make a mistake. Which is huge for me! There was more healing of my heart through out this week. For that I am grateful. 

I love that I have co-workers and I don’t work in an office alone. I made the statement last week that this job had been three years in the making and my boss confirmed that. God knew what He was doing when bringing me through the last three years of my life. The last part of 2012 was hard but I never felt that God had abandoned me. At times things were a bit scary as far as finding ways to pay my bills but without fail, God provided each time a bill came up. I also had lots of people praying for me. I am very grateful! 

I am hoping to have a blog post written up this week as well about a book I was given by my new friend, Cindy. Another favorite moment was meeting Cindy who is from Michigan and learning more about her life. 

I also hope to have many more blog posts coming this year. 🙂

How is your year starting off? 

Leave a Reply

