Fearless and Fear Less

I’ve always wanted to be a small part of the One Word 365 movement but I honestly could not come up with just one word to focus on for a year. I had so many things I wanted to focus on! Just one word felt a little constricting and gave me less options about what I felt I needed to work on for the year. I also like to control things and well using one word meant giving up control on all the other areas of my life I decided needed a bit more work. For years I have been working on trust and grace.

This year is a bit different. After a few situations that have arisen I realized the need for one word and to really focus on what the Lord would show me through that one word. I have a great need and desire for things to change in my life and in order for those changes to take place, I need to be fearless and I need to fear less in my decision making. I want to take risks and know that whether I succeed or fail it’s okay. Taking risks are a small part of the journey that I am on. I don’t want to fear taking those risks anymore.

I’m pretty sure that I am breaking a rule within the One Word 365 movement with taking one word and making it two. If there is someone will let me know about that. 🙂

The photo below was taken years ago and is one that I will look to this year to remind myself to trust God, fear only Him, and let go of the things that cause me to be fearful. It’s time to be brave and fear less. It is time to feel un-stuck with where I am at and enjoy the journey.

Surrender

Surrender

 

My verse for the year:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Proverbs 3:5,6 (ESV)

2 thoughts on “Fearless and Fear Less

  1. Love this! Proud of you for pushing fear aside and finding the word(s) for you. I don’t think there is any rule that says you can’t have two words. And if there is it’s a stupid rule. 😉 love you friend! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

